Repeated sin

Allah SWT says: A servant (of Allah’s) committed a sin and said: O Allah, forgive me my sin. And He (glorified and exalted be He) said: My servant has committed a sin and has known that he has a Lord who forgives sins and punishes for them. Then he sinned again and said: O Lord, forgive me my sin. And He (glorified and exalted be He) said: My servant has committed a sin and has known that he has a Lord who forgives sins and punishes for them. Then he sinned again and said: O Lord, forgive me my sin. And He (glorified and exalted be He) said: My servant has committed a sin and has known that he has a Lord who forgives sins and punishes for sins. Do what you wish, for I have forgiven you. (Hadith Qudsi by Muslim and al-Bukhari).

3 thoughts on “Repeated sin

  1. Allah the Malik… Allah the Rahmaan… Allah the Rahiim
    Always love and forgive..
    Do we like to be “Insan Kamil” ?? leave that sin… soon as posible…

  2. You should know I feel ashamed when I read this hadith. I am sinner and I always ask Him to forgive me my sin. But then I just repeat my sin any more. Just like in the hadith. I feel ashamed since I have no ashamed feeling on my sin.

  3. Its doesn’t matter, How big sin we have… Allah look at us on our soul… The Soul to be better in next step. Coz.. if we trap in our sadness of the sin.. we can’t move on… so.. pls.. move… even we move with a liitle tiny step.

    I hope you like if I offer you to move hand in hand…with to attend each other… slowly… but sure…. Pls.. don’t keep you sadness by yourself…

    (I love You
    You Love Me
    We are Happy Family with This big hug and….
    I takeit from “Barney)

Leave a Reply

